About Us

The Committee for Adelaide brings together businesses, industry bodies, community and government to shape the future of Adelaide, South Australia.

We are non-partisan, independent and sector agnostic.

Our membership is diverse and influential, making a significant contribution to the economy and society.

The Committee’s work centres around people, business and capital, and how the interconnection of these areas and their relationship to one another largely determine the economic and cultural health of our society.

We are focussed on harnessing the strengths, passion and insights of our members and partners to shape the future of Adelaide, South Australia.

Our Members

Our membership is diverse and influential, making a significant contribution to South Australia’s economy and society.

Platinum Members

Corporate Members

Not-For-Profit Member

Small Enterprise Member

Associate Member


Her Excellency the Honourable Frances Adamson AC Governor of South Australia

“As Governor of South Australia, I am committed to advancing Adelaide’s prominence as a leader in innovation, education, and enterprise. The Committee for Adelaide has an important strategic role to play towards a nationally, and globally, recognised and thriving Adelaide. The Committee’s efforts in fostering innovation, building connections, and promoting collaboration will help position our city as a dynamic and influential force on the national and global stage.”

Our Board

Raymond Spencer


Raymond Spencer has lived and worked in the US, India and Europe and brings to the role experience across international business, management planning, technology, finance, organisational culture expertise and mergers and acquisitions.

Raymond is currently the Chair of the Central Adelaide Local Health Network (CALHN) and Zen Energy and is the immediate past Chair of SAHMRI, Scotch College and the State Economic Development Board, among many other corporate and not for profit roles he has held across his career.

Alicia Genet

Deputy Chair

Alicia Genet is the General Counsel at Fleet Space Technologies, Australia’s leading space company, based in South Australia.

As an experienced ESG and resources sector executive, Alicia has a background in corporate law and 20 years of experience working in private sector legal, strategic and external engagement roles.

Alicia’s experience provides a strong foundation for her insights into effective ESG frameworks including practical governance and risk management, climate change and sustainability. Alicia’s interests include climate transition action planning and the role of technology and connectivity in achieving global sustainability goals.

Trevor Cooke

Deputy Chair

Trevor Cooke has spent the past five years as CEO of SA’s largest private developer Commercial & General after working as Managing Director Global Head of APAC. He also sits on a number of boards including as Director and Chair of Junction Australia’s Investment Committee, APREA Director and Australian Chapter Chair, and the Property Council of Australia Division Councillor.

Caillin Howard

Board member

Caillin Howard is the Managing Director of Hames Sharley. He brings to the Committee for Adelaide a high-level understanding of urban design, architecture and interior design particularly in the commercial, retail, residential and institutional sectors.

Hendri Mentz

Board member

Hendri is the Deloitte South Australia Managing Partner with more than 26 years’ experience specialising in risk and control transformation, combined assurance, enterprise risk management and business consulting services for complex organisations.
His experience includes large transformation projects, and business advisory services for clients in higher education, public sector, and energy and resources.
His qualifications include Chartered Accountant (CAANZ), Certified Internal Auditor, Master of Business Administration and Honours in Bachelor Accounting.

Heather Croall

Board member

Heather Croall is the CEO and Director of Australia’s biggest Arts festival, Adelaide Fringe and she was named Festival CEO of the Year by CEO Monthly in 2022. Heather is known for delivering innovative festival programs that attract wide critical acclaim and diverse audiences. Heather drove a major digital transformation across the Fringe organisation which has helped deliver exponential growth in ticket sales and a tripling in tourist numbers. Adelaide Fringe was awarded a range of state and national awards in 2022.

Our Team

Sam Dighton

Chief Executive

Naomi Marsh

Strategy and Programs Manager

Ali Chatburn

Membership Engagement & Events Manager

Albert D’Aloia

Operations Manager

Michelle Howie

Program Lead – SA ZERO

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get In Touch

Have a question, interested in Committee For Adelaide, start a conversation, we would love to hear from you.

Subscribe to our newsletter